ASX: CHR · Five-year financial review

Charger Metals NL (ASX: CHR) - Five-Year Financial Review FY2021-FY2025

Five Charger Metals annual reports in Australian dollars. The first period is short; later periods are full years. This explorer’s funding, cash outflows and capitalised exploration assets matter more than producer measures.

Financial periods ended 30 June 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 and 2025; FY2021 covers incorporation on 27 November 2020 to 30 June 2021, whereas FY2022–FY2025 are twelve-month years. · Editorial review: 2026-09-24 · MII Research

Reading the tables: 0 (nil) is a supported zero. Other text distinguishes an amount included in another line, a non-applicable item, a separately unavailable component and an unresolved value. These are not interchangeable. Period-specific detail is labelled; complete year-by-year detail remains available.

FY2025 statutory loss
A$2.25m

Net loss after tax in the statutory statement.

FY2025 cash at 30 June
A$2.68m

Year-end cash and cash equivalents.

FY2025 operating cash outflow
A$0.93m

Cash basis, full year.

FY2025 exploration asset
A$9.39m

Capitalised exploration and evaluation carrying amount.

Five years in context

Charger was incorporated on 27 November 2020. FY2021 is a seven-month first period; the subsequent columns cover twelve-month years ended 30 June. This duration difference limits direct comparison of annual flows and losses.

The company has one reportable segment in Australia. Its annual statements show exploration spending and equity funding rather than mining sales, so production, sales volume and unit mining cost series are not applicable to this report.

The FY2025 report records an impairment of A$1.15m relating to Coates exploration expenditure, while the Medcalf Mineral Resource was first announced after year end on 18 August 2025. The two events refer to different assets and dates.

Events behind the numbers

FY2021

Incorporation and IPO preparation

The 27 November 2020–30 June 2021 first period followed option agreements for WA and NT tenements. An IPO prospectus was lodged on 27 May 2021; ASX admission on 7 July 2021 occurred after balance date.

FY2022

IPO cash and initial exploration

The first full year included A$6.0m in cash proceeds from shares and a A$1.30m investing payment for exploration and evaluation. The A$5.5m placement described in the FY2022 report occurred after 30 June 2022 and appears as FY2023 cash proceeds.

FY2023

Placement funded exploration

The September 2022 placement is reflected in FY2023 financing cash flow. Exploration and evaluation cash payments were A$3.07m; the company continued to report one Australian operating segment.

FY2024

Lake Johnston joint venture and financing

A November 2023 placement raised A$2.703m before costs. The investing statement separately records tenement acquisition payments, joint venture cash calls and an initial partner payment; the company also drew a A$1.2m convertible note and recognised lease liabilities.

FY2025

Coates impairment; Medcalf resource after year end

The company impaired A$1.148m of Coates exploration expenditure during FY2025. It announced the maiden Medcalf resource on 18 August 2025, after the 30 June balance date, and the auditor highlighted material going concern uncertainty without modifying its opinion.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 01

Statutory performance

The company remained loss making. FY2025 included the Coates impairment; directors’ fees and employee expenses change presentation across the series, so expense composition should be read with that boundary in mind.

Statutory net loss

AUD

Statutory net lossNet loss for the period: FY2021 (379,859); FY2022 (1,719,743); FY2023 (1,583,661); FY2024 (2,379,811); FY2025 (2,252,524)-2.5m-1.8m-1.1m-416k286kFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025Net loss for the period, FY2021: (379,859) AUD(379,859)Net loss for the period, FY2022: (1,719,743) AUD(1,719,743)Net loss for the period, FY2023: (1,583,661) AUD(1,583,661)Net loss for the period, FY2024: (2,379,811) AUD(2,379,811)Net loss for the period, FY2025: (2,252,524) AUD(2,252,524)
Net loss for the period
AUD; FY2021 is a shorter first period.

AI-generated presentation · values from Statutory profit or loss; no missing values plotted as zero.

Statutory profit or loss

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Interest incomeAUDNot separately presented76082,12035,71719,743
Other incomeAUDnilIncluded in interest incomeNot separately presented20,076156,321
Corporate & compliance expensesAUD(254,253)(350,150)(660,969)(619,859)(441,782)
Directors' feesAUD(68,646)(240,606)Not separately presentedNot separately presentedNot separately presented
Employee expenseAUDNot separately presentedIncluded in directors' fees(296,705)(468,888)(371,273)
Consulting feesAUD0 (nil)(253,678)(414,057)(319,851)(313,964)
Share-based payments expenseAUD(56,960)(871,194)(210,292)(657,339)(79,182)
Impairment expenseAUDnil(2,925)(62,753)(279,940)(1,148,221)
Depreciation expenseAUDnil(1,950)(21,005)(84,501)(70,848)
Interest expenseAUDNot separately presentedNot separately presented0 (nil)(5,226)(3,318)
Loss before income taxAUD(379,859)(1,719,743)(1,583,661)(2,379,811)(2,252,524)
Income tax expenseAUDnilnilnilnilnil
Net loss for the periodAUD(379,859)(1,719,743)(1,583,661)(2,379,811)(2,252,524)
Other comprehensive incomeAUDnilnilnilnilnil
Total comprehensive loss attributable to owners of the CompanyAUD(379,859)(1,719,743)(1,583,661)(2,379,811)(2,252,524)

AUD dollars; expenses and losses are negative. FY2021 is the incorporation-to-30 June 2021 period. The FY2022 A$760 appears as other income in the original statement and interest income in the FY2023 comparative, so it is shown once in the interest row. FY2023–FY2025 statements have employee expense but no separately quantified directors' fees; the directors component cannot be isolated from selected evidence. FY2022's A$240,606 was called directors' fees in the original and employee expense in the FY2023 comparative and is shown once.

Basis and presentation notes (25)
  • Interest income / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not separately disclosed in FY2021 statement
  • Other income / FY2021 — nil: FY2022 comparative shows nil other income for the short FY2021 period.
  • Other income / FY2022 — Included in interest income: Original FY2022 P&L calls A$760 other income (R000478); FY2023 comparative calls the same FY2022 amount interest income (R000876), shown numerically in that row. Do not count both.
  • Other income / FY2023 — Not separately presented: FY2023 not separately presented; comparative shown as nil in FY2024 filing
  • Directors' fees / FY2023 — Not separately presented: From FY2023 the line is presented as Employee expense and includes more than directors' fees alone (R000880 comparative captures prior-year Directors' fees of 240,606 within Employee expense)
  • Directors' fees / FY2024 — Not separately presented: From FY2024 presented as Employee expense
  • Directors' fees / FY2025 — Not separately presented: From FY2025 presented as Employee expense
  • Employee expense / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not separately disclosed in FY2021
  • Employee expense / FY2022 — Included in directors' fees: FY2023 P&L comparative labels A$240,606 employee expense while original FY2022 P&L labels the identical period amount directors' fees (R000482). The amount remains visible once in the directors-fees row; component composition is not further inferred.
  • Consulting fees / FY2021 — 0 (nil): FY2022 P&L comparative for incorporation-to-30 June 2021 explicitly reports nil consulting fees; share-based consulting adjustments are a different metric.
  • Impairment expense / FY2021 — nil: FY2022 comparative shows nil.
  • Depreciation expense / FY2021 — nil: FY2022 comparative shows nil.
  • Interest expense / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not disclosed in FY2021
  • Interest expense / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not disclosed in FY2022
  • Interest expense / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2024 P&L comparative explicitly reports nil interest expense for the year ended 30 June 2023.
  • Income tax expense / FY2021 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Income tax expense / FY2022 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Income tax expense / FY2023 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Income tax expense / FY2024 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Income tax expense / FY2025 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Other comprehensive income / FY2021 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Other comprehensive income / FY2022 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Other comprehensive income / FY2023 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Other comprehensive income / FY2024 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Other comprehensive income / FY2025 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

Loss per share

Australian cents per share

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Basic and diluted loss per sharecents per share(5.71)(3.44)(2.66)(3.37)(2.40)

Reported in cents per share; basic and diluted are equal because options and performance rights are anti-dilutive in a loss position (R000048, R000218, R000596, R001050).

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 02

Assets, liabilities and liquidity

Cash fell from FY2023 to FY2025 while the capitalised exploration asset remained the largest asset. FY2025 current assets comprise cash and prepayments; right-of-use assets and lease liabilities appeared from FY2024.

Cash at 30 June

AUD

Cash at 30 JuneCash and cash equivalents: FY2021 79,991; FY2022 3,467,990; FY2023 4,257,506; FY2024 3,301,018; FY2025 2,675,33101.2m2.4m3.6m4.8mFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025Cash and cash equivalents, FY2021: 79,991 AUD79,991Cash and cash equivalents, FY2022: 3,467,990 AUD3,467,990Cash and cash equivalents, FY2023: 4,257,506 AUD4,257,506Cash and cash equivalents, FY2024: 3,301,018 AUD3,301,018Cash and cash equivalents, FY2025: 2,675,331 AUD2,675,331
Cash and cash equivalents
AUD dollars at each 30 June balance date.

AI-generated presentation · values from Assets at 30 June; no missing values plotted as zero.

Assets at 30 June

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Cash and cash equivalentsAUD79,9913,467,9904,257,5063,301,0182,675,331
Trade receivables / prepayment (FY2025)AUD138,45082,367196,91542,38936,769
Total current assetsAUD218,4413,550,3574,454,4213,343,4072,712,100
Exploration and evaluation expenditureAUD297,3824,099,0947,476,36810,230,3949,392,790
Property, plant and equipmentAUD0 (nil)9,592113,39765,38741,617
Right of use assetsAUDNot separately presentedNot separately presentednil101,20452,626
Total non-current assetsAUD297,3824,108,6867,589,76510,396,9859,487,033
Total assetsAUD515,8237,659,04312,044,18613,740,39212,199,133

AUD dollars. FY2025 values were recovered from the selected statement of financial position; “Prepayment” is the issuer label for the FY2025 current asset, whereas earlier statements use trade and other receivables.

FY2021 PP&E is an explicit nil in the FY2022 balance-sheet comparative (R000290), not an amount inferred from missing rows.

Basis and presentation notes (4)
  • Property, plant and equipment / FY2021 — 0 (nil): FY2022 statement of financial position explicitly reports nil PP&E in its 30 June 2021 comparative.
  • Right of use assets / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Right of use assets / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Right of use assets / FY2023 — nil: Reported as dash (nil) per source.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

Liabilities and equity at 30 June

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Trade and other payables (current)AUD438,721255,672795,393368,821373,596
Provisions (current)AUDNot separately presented0 (nil)3,79126,31723,522
Lease liability (current)AUDNot separately presentedNot separately presentednil41,97621,570
Total current liabilitiesAUD438,721255,672799,184437,114418,688
Lease liability (non-current)AUDNot separately presentedNot separately presentednil47,42825,857
Total non-current liabilitiesAUDNot separately presentedNot separately presentednil47,42825,857
Total liabilitiesAUD438,721255,672799,184484,542444,545
Net assetsAUD77,1027,403,37111,245,00213,255,85011,754,588
Issued capitalAUD412,5018,720,04613,953,11917,629,82118,301,901
ReservesAUD44,460782,927975,1461,689,1031,768,285
Accumulated lossesAUD(379,859)(2,099,602)(3,683,263)(6,063,074)(8,315,598)
Total equityAUD77,1027,403,37111,245,00213,255,85011,754,588

Figures extracted from each year's Statement of Financial Position. Accumulated losses are reported as negative balances (parentheses). No non-current liabilities were disclosed until FY2024, when a non-current lease liability was recognised.

Basis and presentation notes (11)
  • Provisions (current) / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Provisions (current) / FY2022 — 0 (nil): FY2023 statement of financial position explicitly reports nil current provisions at 30 June 2022; deferred-tax provisions/accruals are not this balance-sheet line.
  • Lease liability (current) / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Lease liability (current) / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Lease liability (current) / FY2023 — nil: Reported as dash (nil) per source.
  • Lease liability (non-current) / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Lease liability (non-current) / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Lease liability (non-current) / FY2023 — nil: Reported as dash (nil) per source.
  • Total non-current liabilities / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Total non-current liabilities / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Total non-current liabilities / FY2023 — nil: Reported as dash (nil) per source.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 03

Cash flows and funding

Operating and investing cash outflows were funded mainly through share issues over the period. Joint venture receipts in FY2024 and FY2025 offset some investing payments; FY2025 also received an R&D tax incentive in operating cash flow.

Operating and investing cash flows

AUD

Operating and investing cash flowsNet cash flows used in operating activities: FY2021 (170,057); FY2022 (1,012,200); FY2023 (1,185,511); FY2024 (1,249,425); FY2025 (927,439) | Net cash flows used in investing activities: FY2021 (68,021); FY2022 (1,308,858); FY2023 (3,194,973); FY2024 (3,371,628); FY2025 (325,033)-3.6m-2.6m-1.6m-590k405kFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025Net cash flows used in operating activities, FY2021: (170,057) AUDNet cash flows used in operating activities, FY2022: (1,012,200) AUDNet cash flows used in operating activities, FY2023: (1,185,511) AUDNet cash flows used in operating activities, FY2024: (1,249,425) AUDNet cash flows used in operating activities, FY2025: (927,439) AUDNet cash flows used in investing activities, FY2021: (68,021) AUDNet cash flows used in investing activities, FY2022: (1,308,858) AUDNet cash flows used in investing activities, FY2023: (3,194,973) AUDNet cash flows used in investing activities, FY2024: (3,371,628) AUDNet cash flows used in investing activities, FY2025: (325,033) AUD
Net cash flows used in operating activitiesNet cash flows used in investing activities
AUD cash flows. FY2021 covers the shorter first period.

AI-generated presentation · values from Cash flow statement totals; no missing values plotted as zero.

Cash flow statement totals

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Net cash flows used in operating activitiesAUD(170,057)(1,012,200)(1,185,511)(1,249,425)(927,439)
Net cash flows used in investing activitiesAUD(68,021)(1,308,858)(3,194,973)(3,371,628)(325,033)
Net cash flows generated from financing activitiesAUD318,0695,709,0575,170,0003,664,565626,785
Net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalentsAUD79,9913,387,999789,516(956,488)(625,687)
Cash and cash equivalents at end of yearAUD79,9913,467,9904,257,5063,301,0182,675,331

AUD dollars, cash basis. Investing payments include exploration and tenement acquisitions; the capitalised exploration asset movement follows a different accrual and project interest basis.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

Operating cash flow components

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Payments to suppliers and employeesAUD(170,057)(1,012,960)(1,267,631)(1,285,142)(1,105,003)
Interest receivedAUDnil76082,12035,71719,743
R&D Tax IncentiveAUDNot separately presentedNot separately presentedNot separately presented0 (nil)157,821

The disclosed operating section comprises payments to suppliers and employees, interest received, and (FY2025 only) R&D Tax Incentive. Other reconciling items to the operating subtotal were not captured in the supplied extraction rows.

Basis and presentation notes (5)
  • Interest received / FY2021 — nil: Reported as nil/dash in FY2021 (R000437); not separately disclosed in supplied FY2021 cash flow rows.
  • R&D Tax Incentive / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • R&D Tax Incentive / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • R&D Tax Incentive / FY2023 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • R&D Tax Incentive / FY2024 — 0 (nil): FY2025 operating cash-flow R&D Tax Incentive row expressly qualifies its FY2024 comparative as nil; this is a cash receipt line, not accrual tax income.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

Investing cash flow components

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Payments for exploration and evaluationAUD(68,021)(1,297,316)(3,068,523)(3,932,480)(2,188,307)
Payment for tenements acquisitionAUDNot separately presentedNot separately presented0 (nil)(2,008,000)(500,000)
Payments for property, plant & equipmentAUD0 (nil)(11,542)(126,450)(36,886)nil
Proceed from JV cash callsAUDNot applicableNot applicable0 (nil)2,040,7381,863,274
JV partner initial cash paymentAUDNot applicableNot applicable0 (nil)500,000500,000
Proceed from sale of property, plant & equipmentAUDNot separately presentedNot separately presented0 (nil)65,000nil

Exploration and evaluation payments and PP&E capex are the main investing outflows; FY2024 and FY2025 also include tenement acquisition payments, JV partner inflows and a PP&E sale. JV-related inflows were first disclosed in FY2024.

Basis and presentation notes (15)
  • Payment for tenements acquisition / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Payment for tenements acquisition / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Payment for tenements acquisition / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2024 investing cash-flow comparative explicitly reports nil payment for tenement acquisition for FY2023.
  • Payments for property, plant & equipment / FY2021 — 0 (nil): FY2022 investing cash-flow comparative explicitly reports nil PP&E cash purchases for the incorporation-to-30 June 2021 period.
  • Payments for property, plant & equipment / FY2025 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Proceed from JV cash calls / FY2021 — Not applicable: The named FY2024 Lake Johnston JV cash-call receipt follows the FY2024 JV arrangement (R001062/R001201); this arrangement-specific line is not applicable to the FY2021, without asserting zero for all JV activity.
  • Proceed from JV cash calls / FY2022 — Not applicable: The named FY2024 Lake Johnston JV cash-call receipt follows the FY2024 JV arrangement (R001062/R001201); this arrangement-specific line is not applicable to the FY2022, without asserting zero for all JV activity.
  • Proceed from JV cash calls / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2024 investing cash-flow comparative explicitly reports nil JV cash-call proceeds for FY2023.
  • JV partner initial cash payment / FY2021 — Not applicable: The FY2024 initial JV partner payment R001203 follows the FY2024 Lake Johnston JV arrangement (R001062); this named initial payment is not applicable to the FY2021.
  • JV partner initial cash payment / FY2022 — Not applicable: The FY2024 initial JV partner payment R001203 follows the FY2024 Lake Johnston JV arrangement (R001062); this named initial payment is not applicable to the FY2022.
  • JV partner initial cash payment / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2024 investing cash-flow comparative explicitly reports nil initial JV partner cash payment for FY2023.
  • Proceed from sale of property, plant & equipment / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Proceed from sale of property, plant & equipment / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Not resolved from supplied extraction
  • Proceed from sale of property, plant & equipment / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2024 investing cash-flow comparative explicitly reports nil PPE sale proceeds for FY2023.
  • Proceed from sale of property, plant & equipment / FY2025 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

Financing cash flow components

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Proceeds from issue of sharesAUD400,0016,000,0005,500,0002,703,000774,176
Capital raising costsAUD(81,932)(290,943)(330,000)(169,680)(102,096)
Proceeds from convertible loan note drawdownAUDNot applicableNot applicable0 (nil)1,200,000nil
Repayment of lease liabilityAUDNot applicableNot applicable0 (nil)(68,755)(45,295)

AUD dollars. Convertible note drawdown was a financing inflow in FY2024 and was converted into shares; it is not a 30 June 2025 borrowing balance. Lease repayments are cash payments, whereas lease liabilities are balance sheet amounts.

Basis and presentation notes (7)
  • Proceeds from convertible loan note drawdown / FY2021 — Not applicable: The FY2024 convertible loan-note drawdown R001215 is a later named financing arrangement; its specific drawdown is not applicable to the FY2021, without asserting zero for other borrowings.
  • Proceeds from convertible loan note drawdown / FY2022 — Not applicable: The FY2024 convertible loan-note drawdown R001215 is a later named financing arrangement; its specific drawdown is not applicable to the FY2022, without asserting zero for other borrowings.
  • Proceeds from convertible loan note drawdown / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2024 financing cash-flow comparative explicitly reports nil convertible loan-note drawdown for FY2023.
  • Proceeds from convertible loan note drawdown / FY2025 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Repayment of lease liability / FY2021 — Not applicable: The FY2024 lease-liability repayment R001217 relates to a later recognised lease; this named principal-payment line is not applicable to the FY2021.
  • Repayment of lease liability / FY2022 — Not applicable: The FY2024 lease-liability repayment R001217 relates to a later recognised lease; this named principal-payment line is not applicable to the FY2022.
  • Repayment of lease liability / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2024 financing cash-flow comparative explicitly reports nil lease-liability repayment for FY2023.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 04

Capital and shareholder funding

FY2025 issued capital includes a partly paid share entitlement issue, while the fully paid share count was unchanged from FY2024. The equity value and share count are different units and are presented separately.

The FY2021 owner-transaction total includes A$12,500 of share-based payments credited to issued capital as well as A$44,460 credited to reserves. Later share issues include non-cash consideration and therefore need not equal cash proceeds in the financing statement.

Ordinary shares at 30 June

number of shares

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Fully paid ordinary sharesshares8,250,00150,981,03562,114,36877,420,25077,420,250
Partly paid ordinary sharessharesNot separately presentedNot separately presentedNot separately presented0 (nil)42,708,760

FY2024 and FY2025 fully paid share counts came from the issued-capital note; FY2025 also had 42,708,760 partly paid shares. Do not confuse AUD carrying value with number of shares.

FY2025 Note 15 explicitly states 30 June 2024 partly-paid ordinary shares were nil; earlier selected period counts remain unresolved. The FY2025 42,708,760 figure is a share count, not AUD.

Basis and presentation notes (4)
  • Partly paid ordinary shares / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Partly paid shares are not separately presented in the selected period.
  • Partly paid ordinary shares / FY2022 — Not separately presented: Partly paid shares are not separately presented in the selected period.
  • Partly paid ordinary shares / FY2023 — Not separately presented: Partly paid shares are not separately presented in the selected period.
  • Partly paid ordinary shares / FY2024 — 0 (nil): FY2025 Note 15 expressly states 42,708,760 partly paid ordinary shares at 30 June 2025 (30 June 2024: nil), and its movement table opens 1 July 2024 with a dash.

Source: Issued-capital notes in Charger Metals annual reports.

Equity movement and capital transactions

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Issued capital - opening$1412,5018,720,04613,953,11917,629,821
Reserves - opening$nil44,460782,927975,1461,689,103
Accumulated losses - opening$nil(379,859)(2,099,602)(3,683,263)(6,063,074)
Total equity - opening$177,1027,403,37111,245,00213,255,850
Issue of share capital - total$400,0008,448,0005,545,0003,903,000854,175
Share-based payments - reserves movement$44,460978,249210,292713,95779,182
Capital raising costs (charged to issued capital)$0 (nil)(380,237)(330,000)(226,298)(182,095)
Total transactions with owners$456,9609,046,0125,425,2924,390,659751,262
Issued capital - closing$412,5018,720,04613,953,11917,629,82118,301,901
Reserves - closing$44,460782,927975,1461,689,1031,768,285
Accumulated losses - closing$(379,859)(2,099,602)(3,683,263)(6,063,074)(8,315,598)
Total equity - closing$77,1027,403,37111,245,00213,255,85011,754,588

AUD dollars. Equity issue proceeds, share capital recognised and cash financing proceeds can differ because of non-cash consideration, partly paid shares and transaction-cost classification.

FY2021 issued-capital capital-raising costs are nil in the FY2022 comparative (R000431), while FY2021 cash capital-raising costs R000449 are a distinct cash-flow basis.

Basis and presentation notes (3)
  • Reserves - opening / FY2021 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Accumulated losses - opening / FY2021 — nil: Issuer reports a dash as nil for this line.
  • Capital raising costs (charged to issued capital) / FY2021 — 0 (nil): FY2022 issued-capital reconciliation explicitly reports nil capital-raising costs charged to issued capital at 30 June 2021; FY2021 cash raising costs are a different basis.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 05

Exploration assets and Medcalf resource

The exploration asset movement includes capitalised expenditure, joint venture transfers and impairment. Cash paid for exploration is a separate investing flow. The Medcalf resource snapshot was announced after the FY2025 balance date and is not a production figure.

Capitalised exploration carrying amount

$

Capitalised exploration carrying amountCarrying amount at the end of the year: FY2021 297,382; FY2022 4,099,095; FY2023 7,476,368; FY2024 10,230,394; FY2025 9,392,79002.9m5.7m8.6m11.5mFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025Carrying amount at the end of the year, FY2021: 297,382 $297,382Carrying amount at the end of the year, FY2022: 4,099,095 $4,099,095Carrying amount at the end of the year, FY2023: 7,476,368 $7,476,368Carrying amount at the end of the year, FY2024: 10,230,394 $10,230,394Carrying amount at the end of the year, FY2025: 9,392,790 $9,392,790
Carrying amount at the end of the year
AUD balance-sheet carrying amount at each 30 June; not exploration cash paid.

AI-generated presentation · values from Capitalised exploration and evaluation asset movement; no missing values plotted as zero.

Capitalised exploration and evaluation asset movement

AUD, dollars unless row states otherwise

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Balance at the beginning of the year$nil297,3824,099,0957,476,36810,230,394
Exploration expenditure capitalised$297,3823,804,6383,440,0263,472,4132,173,891
Acquisition cost — 30% Lake Johnston Lithium Project interest$Not applicableNot applicableNot applicable2,102,291500,000
JV cash calls (reduction)$Not applicableNot applicableNot applicable(2,540,738)(1,863,274)
Impairment expense (relinquished tenements / project)$Not separately presented(2,925)(62,753)(279,940)(1,148,221)
JV acquisition consideration paymentAUDNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableNot applicable(500,000)
Carrying amount at the end of the year$297,3824,099,0957,476,36810,230,3949,392,790

AUD dollars, accrual carrying values and movements; not interchangeable with investing cash payments. FY2022 closing amount appears as $4,099,094 on the FY2022 balance sheet and $4,099,095 in the note movement. The one-dollar difference is retained as an extraction/source discrepancy.

The 30% Lake Johnston acquisition and later remaining-interest cash payment are specific later transactions; earlier Not applicable cells do not deny the separate initial 70% project acquisition. Exploration asset movement and cash consideration remain distinct.

Basis and presentation notes (12)
  • Balance at the beginning of the year / FY2021 — nil: Dash treated as nil
  • Acquisition cost — 30% Lake Johnston Lithium Project interest / FY2021 — Not applicable: The 30% Lake Johnston minority-interest acquisition cost R001433 belongs to the FY2024 transaction (R001062); earlier 70% project acquisition activity is different and does not make this specific 30% transaction applicable.
  • Acquisition cost — 30% Lake Johnston Lithium Project interest / FY2022 — Not applicable: The 30% Lake Johnston minority-interest acquisition cost R001433 belongs to the FY2024 transaction (R001062); earlier 70% project acquisition activity is different and does not make this specific 30% transaction applicable.
  • Acquisition cost — 30% Lake Johnston Lithium Project interest / FY2023 — Not applicable: The 30% Lake Johnston minority-interest acquisition cost R001433 belongs to the FY2024 transaction (R001062); earlier 70% project acquisition activity is different and does not make this specific 30% transaction applicable.
  • JV cash calls (reduction) / FY2021 — Not applicable: The Lake Johnston JV cash-call reduction R001434 belongs to the later FY2024 arrangement (R001062); this named asset-roll-forward adjustment is not applicable to the FY2021.
  • JV cash calls (reduction) / FY2022 — Not applicable: The Lake Johnston JV cash-call reduction R001434 belongs to the later FY2024 arrangement (R001062); this named asset-roll-forward adjustment is not applicable to the FY2022.
  • JV cash calls (reduction) / FY2023 — Not applicable: The Lake Johnston JV cash-call reduction R001434 belongs to the later FY2024 arrangement (R001062); this named asset-roll-forward adjustment is not applicable to the FY2023.
  • Impairment expense (relinquished tenements / project) / FY2021 — Not separately presented: Nil (no impairment disclosed at this period)
  • JV acquisition consideration payment / FY2021 — Not applicable: The FY2025 A$500,000 JV acquisition-consideration payment concerns the later remaining-interest transaction (R001546); this specific payment is not applicable to the FY2021.
  • JV acquisition consideration payment / FY2022 — Not applicable: The FY2025 A$500,000 JV acquisition-consideration payment concerns the later remaining-interest transaction (R001546); this specific payment is not applicable to the FY2022.
  • JV acquisition consideration payment / FY2023 — Not applicable: The FY2025 A$500,000 JV acquisition-consideration payment concerns the later remaining-interest transaction (R001546); this specific payment is not applicable to the FY2023.
  • JV acquisition consideration payment / FY2024 — Not applicable: The FY2025 A$500,000 JV acquisition-consideration payment concerns the later remaining-interest transaction (R001546); this specific payment is not applicable to the FY2024.

Source: Charger Metals annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-period statement/note records, selected table rows where indicated.

Medcalf Mineral Resource announced 18 August 2025

snapshot, not a FY2025 balance-sheet item

Metric18 Aug 2025
Total Mineral Resource tonnageMt8.20
Total Mineral Resource grade% Li₂O1
Contained Li₂Okt83
Medcalf West Exploration Target tonnageMt3.0–5.0
Medcalf West Exploration Target grade% Li₂O1.0–1.4

Mineral Resource at a 0.5% Li₂O cut-off. The announcement date is after the 30 June 2025 balance date. Exploration Target is conceptual and kept distinct from the Mineral Resource.

Basis and presentation notes (2)
  • Medcalf West Exploration Target tonnage / 18 Aug 2025 — 3.0–5.0: Issuer-reported range; conceptual Exploration Target, distinct from the Mineral Resource.
  • Medcalf West Exploration Target grade / 18 Aug 2025 — 1.0–1.4: Issuer-reported range; conceptual Exploration Target, distinct from the Mineral Resource.

Source: FY2025 annual report resource table and dated narrative.

Reading the figures

  • FY2021 is a short period; flow measures are not duration comparable with FY2022–FY2025.
  • Selected annual extraction and table evidence do not support every separately presented expense or balance-sheet component in every period; nonnumeric cells explain their state.
  • The FY2022 exploration asset note and balance sheet differ by A$1 in the available evidence; both original observations are retained.
  • Medcalf Mineral Resource was announced after 30 June 2025, and an Exploration Target is not a Mineral Resource.
  • Comparative nils are used only for the matching metric, period and basis. FY2021–FY2023 partly-paid share counts remain unresolved despite an explicit FY2024 nil; resource ranges remain qualitative.

Annual-report source registry

  • Charger Metals NL Annual Report to shareholders 2021Balance date 2021-06-30; report dated 2021-09-29. First period commenced 27 November 2020.
  • Charger Metals NL Annual Report to shareholders 2022Balance date 2022-06-30; report dated 2022-09-29.
  • Charger Metals NL Annual Report to shareholders 2023Balance date 2023-06-30; report dated 2023-09-27.
  • Charger Metals NL Annual Report to shareholders 2024Balance date 2024-06-30; report dated 2024-09-20.
  • Charger Metals NL Annual Report to shareholders 2025Balance date 2025-06-30; report dated 2025-09-23.

Prepared from the existing annual extraction datasets, supplemented only by selected same-company annual-report tables and saved row interpretations. No new raw-document extraction or web financial research was used for this test.

Sources, copyright and independence

The source references in this report identify the public disclosures used and should be read with the associated section, table and reporting-period qualifications. This report paraphrases, organises and compares those disclosures for descriptive and educational purposes rather than reproducing source text.

Copyright and other rights in linked reports, company names, logos and third-party materials remain with their respective owners. MII Research does not claim affiliation with or endorsement by the company covered in this report, the ASX or cited organisations.

AI-led method

This report uses AI actively and extensively for evidence extraction, comparison, organisation, calculation checks, drafting, translation planning and presentation. Material claims received reasonable editorial review against cited public sources; this was not an audit, assurance engagement or independent verification. Limitations in public sources, AI systems and review may leave errors, omissions, inconsistencies or translation, classification and interpretation errors.

Any AI-generated visual accompanying this report must carry an adjacent, visible AI-generated label or caption. Such visuals are illustrative rather than source evidence and do not replace the cited annual-report text, table or section source.

Information notice

This record is for general descriptive and educational information only. It is not financial-product, investment, legal, tax, technical or other professional advice; it is not a securities recommendation, valuation, target price, offer, solicitation or invitation to buy, sell or hold.

It does not consider any reader’s objectives, financial situation, needs, knowledge, experience or risk tolerance. Independently verify material information against the primary disclosures, obtain appropriate independent professional advice and do not use this record as the sole or primary basis for any decision.

Public sources are used in good faith, but no representation or warranty is made as to accuracy, completeness, reliability, currency or fitness for a particular purpose. To the maximum extent permitted by law, MII Research disclaims liability for direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, opportunity or investment loss arising from use of or reliance on this record; nothing excludes or limits liability that cannot lawfully be excluded or limited.

Report suspected errors to MII Research with the relevant report section and primary-source document and page reference so that the record can be reviewed and corrected where appropriate.