ASX: CTO · Five-year financial review

Citigold Corporation Limited (ASX: CTO) - Five-Year Financial Review FY2021-FY2025

Citigold is a Charters Towers gold development company. These annual-report figures allow comparison of statutory losses, cash use, financing and the group's financial position while distinguishing historical resource estimates from production.

Five annual periods ended 30 June 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 and 2025. Consolidated statements use Australian dollars unless a row specifies cents, shares or physical units. · Editorial review: 2026-09-24 · MII Research

Reading the tables: 0 (nil) is a supported zero. Other text distinguishes an amount included in another line, a non-applicable item, a separately unavailable component and an unresolved value. These are not interchangeable. Period-specific detail is labelled; complete year-by-year detail remains available.

FY2025 statutory loss
A$22.15m

Includes A$20m impairment

FY2025 operating cash flow
A$(0.72)m

Cash used in operations

Cash at 30 June 2025
A$0.45m

Consolidated closing balance

FY2025 equity
A$74.39m

After the impairment and annual loss

Five years in context

Citigold's Charters Towers project remained in a funding and development phase across the five years. The issuer reported no gold production in FY2025 and unchanged Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves. Historical cumulative production and the resource estimate should not be read as output during this review period.

Operating cash flow was negative in every year shown. Capital issues, borrowings and gold pre-sale proceeds supplied financing cash, while exploration, evaluation and development used investing cash. The FY2025 statutory loss is dominated by a separate A$20 million impairment; the cash-flow reconciliation adds back non-cash impairment, depreciation and amortisation.

The auditor's going-concern material-uncertainty statements and the gap between capitalised mining assets and market value are material context for reading the balance sheet. At 30 June 2025 the company reported A$2.80 million of negative working capital and a A$743,000 undrawn loan facility; neither is a substitute for cash on hand.

Events behind the numbers

FY2021

30 June 2021: development funding

The company reported no gold sales and closing cash of A$432,029; the auditor identified a material uncertainty related to going concern.

FY2022

30 June 2022: current-liability pressure

Current assets of about A$0.38 million were below current liabilities of about A$1.91 million; management cited placements, loans and possible asset sales as funding sources.

FY2023

30 June 2023: funding and carrying-value scrutiny

The auditor identified going-concern uncertainty and an impairment indicator as the company's market capitalisation was below group net assets.

FY2024

30 June 2024: pre-sales and refinancing dependence

The company reported A$635,452 of gold pre-sale proceeds and no gold sales from mining operations; the auditor described reliance on refinancing through share placements and purchase plans.

FY2025

30 June 2025: impairment and liquidity

A$20 million impairment was recognised. Closing cash was A$449,425 and negative working capital A$2.80 million; the auditor retained a going-concern material-uncertainty paragraph.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 01

Statutory performance

The A$20 million FY2025 impairment accounts for most of that year's A$22.15 million statutory loss. The statement's small FY2024 and FY2025 revenue amounts are accrual revenue, while customer cash receipts appear separately in the cash-flow statement.

Loss after tax (A$)

A$

Loss after tax (A$)(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations: FY2021 -1,416,157; FY2022 -1,893,114; FY2023 -2,331,642; FY2024 -2,310,837; FY2025 -22,149,925-23.5m-16.9m-10.4m-3.9m2.7mFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations, FY2021: -1,416,157 A$-1,416,157(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations, FY2022: -1,893,114 A$-1,893,114(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations, FY2023: -2,331,642 A$-2,331,642(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations, FY2024: -2,310,837 A$-2,310,837(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations, FY2025: -22,149,925 A$-22,149,925
(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations
The FY2025 bar includes the separately reported impairment.

AI-generated presentation · values from Statutory consolidated profit or loss; no missing values plotted as zero.

Statutory consolidated profit or loss

A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
RevenueNilNilNil46,00020,000
Cost of SalesNilNilNil-107,527-90,360
Gross Profit / (Loss)NilNilNil-61,527-70,360
Other Income151,349106,762129,578170,66932,139
Personnel benefits expense-284,564-295,000-295,000-295,000-295,000
Depreciation and amortisation expense-86,014-73,566-58,608-34,617-27,667
Finance costs-127,621-210,819-415,414-362,460-530,076
Consulting expense-413,251-559,455-574,328-404,524-407,240
Other expenses-656,056-861,036-1,117,870-1,323,378-851,721
Impairment expenseNot separately presentedNot separately presentedNot separately presentedNil-20,000,000
(Loss)/Profit before income tax-1,416,157-1,893,114-2,331,642-2,310,837-22,149,925
Income tax expenseNilNilNilNilNil
(Loss)/Profit after tax from continuing operations-1,416,157-1,893,114-2,331,642-2,310,837-22,149,925

FY2025's A$20m impairment is separately stated. FY2024's dash is the FY2025 report comparative. Earlier statements have no separate impairment line.

Revenue in the profit or loss statement differs from cash receipts; these are distinct accrual and cash measures.

The first separately identified impairment line in the selected P&L evidence is the FY2024 nil comparative in the FY2025 report; FY2021–FY2023 are not assigned a nil amount from the absence of a separate line.

Basis and presentation notes (18)
  • Revenue / FY2021 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Revenue / FY2022 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Revenue / FY2023 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Cost of Sales / FY2021 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Cost of Sales / FY2022 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Cost of Sales / FY2023 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Gross Profit / (Loss) / FY2021 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Gross Profit / (Loss) / FY2022 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Gross Profit / (Loss) / FY2023 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Impairment expense / FY2021 — Not separately presented: No separate impairment line is identified in the selected FY2021 statutory P&L extraction; the statutory result is retained. The FY2024 comparative has an explicit nil impairment line in the FY2025 statement (R002867), which is a distinct period.
  • Impairment expense / FY2022 — Not separately presented: No separate impairment line is identified in the selected FY2022 statutory P&L extraction; the statutory result is retained. The FY2024 comparative has an explicit nil impairment line in the FY2025 statement (R002867), which is a distinct period.
  • Impairment expense / FY2023 — Not separately presented: No separate impairment line is identified in the selected FY2023 statutory P&L extraction; the statutory result is retained. The FY2024 comparative has an explicit nil impairment line in the FY2025 statement (R002867), which is a distinct period.
  • Impairment expense / FY2024 — Nil: FY2025 annual report comparative shows a dash for FY2024.
  • Income tax expense / FY2021 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Income tax expense / FY2022 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Income tax expense / FY2023 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Income tax expense / FY2024 — Nil: Scale not stated; fully offset by deferred tax per Note 6
  • Income tax expense / FY2025 — Nil: Scale not stated

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

Result attribution and comprehensive income

A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Loss attributable to non-controlling interestNilNilNilNilNil
Loss attributable to members of the company-1,416,157-1,893,114-2,331,642-2,310,837-22,149,925
Total comprehensive income-1,416,157-1,893,114-2,331,642-2,310,837-22,149,925
Basis and presentation notes (5)
  • Loss attributable to non-controlling interest / FY2021 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Loss attributable to non-controlling interest / FY2022 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Loss attributable to non-controlling interest / FY2023 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Loss attributable to non-controlling interest / FY2024 — Nil: Scale not stated
  • Loss attributable to non-controlling interest / FY2025 — Nil: Scale not stated

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

Earnings per share and share denominator

Mixed: cents per share; shares

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Basic and diluted EPScents per share-0.0527-0.067-0.082-0.0789-0.7383
Weighted average ordinary shares (basic and diluted)shares2,686,414,2772,827,615,0732,843,659,0912,930,079,8263,000,000,000

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 02

Financial position and funding obligations

Property, plant and equipment fell in FY2025 as the impairment was recognised. Current liabilities exceeded current assets at the latest balance date, and non-current borrowings increased over the five years. The reported liability and provision lines are retained separately.

Cash and non-current borrowings (A$)

$ (as reported)

Cash and non-current borrowings (A$)Cash and cash equivalents: FY2021 432,029; FY2022 224,953; FY2023 219,634; FY2024 221,070; FY2025 449,425 | Borrowings (non-current): FY2021 617,267; FY2022 1,677,659; FY2023 3,041,035; FY2024 3,559,070; FY2025 4,650,52201.3m2.6m3.9m5.2mFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025Cash and cash equivalents, FY2021: 432,029 $ (as reported)Cash and cash equivalents, FY2022: 224,953 $ (as reported)Cash and cash equivalents, FY2023: 219,634 $ (as reported)Cash and cash equivalents, FY2024: 221,070 $ (as reported)Cash and cash equivalents, FY2025: 449,425 $ (as reported)Borrowings (non-current), FY2021: 617,267 $ (as reported)Borrowings (non-current), FY2022: 1,677,659 $ (as reported)Borrowings (non-current), FY2023: 3,041,035 $ (as reported)Borrowings (non-current), FY2024: 3,559,070 $ (as reported)Borrowings (non-current), FY2025: 4,650,522 $ (as reported)
Cash and cash equivalentsBorrowings (non-current)
Both are period-end balances; borrowings exclude other payables and provisions.

AI-generated presentation · values from Consolidated financial position at 30 June; no missing values plotted as zero.

Consolidated financial position at 30 June

A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Cash and cash equivalents$ (as reported)432,029224,953219,634221,070449,425
Trade and other receivables$ (as reported)130,965157,590161,247167,28447,478
Total current assets$ (as reported)562,994382,543380,881388,354496,903
Property, plant and equipment$ (as reported)109,931,407110,638,724111,451,427112,459,46093,426,449
Other financial assets (non-current)$ (as reported)543,803546,303663,763756,495763,995
Total non-current assets$ (as reported)110,475,210111,185,027112,115,190113,215,95594,190,444
Total assets$ (as reported)111,038,204111,567,570112,496,071113,604,30994,687,347
Trade and other payables (current)$ (as reported)2,444,5341,912,5681,662,0121,844,1303,298,597
Total current liabilities$ (as reported)2,444,5341,912,5681,662,0121,844,1303,298,597
Trade and other payables (non-current)$ (as reported)5,877,8947,209,9489,039,81010,971,12511,658,169
Borrowings (non-current)$ (as reported)617,2671,677,6593,041,0353,559,0704,650,522
Provisions (non-current)$ (as reported)483,706483,706601,167693,899693,899
Total non-current liabilities$ (as reported)6,978,8679,371,31312,682,01215,224,09417,002,590
Total liabilities$ (as reported)9,423,40111,283,88114,344,02417,068,22420,301,187
Net assets$ (as reported)101,614,803100,283,68998,152,04796,536,08574,386,160

Each year uses its own annual-report current-year column. FY2022 borrowings are A$1,677,659 (borrowings row), not the identically valued FY2022 trade-payables pointer in the starting draft.

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

Non-current borrowings by counterparty

A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Unsecured – unrelated parties$ (as reported)423,994759,3111,059,417945,3061,377,260
Unsecured – related parties$ (as reported)193,273231,218255,070279,959293,686
Secured – unrelated parties$ (as reported)Nil687,1301,726,5482,333,8052,979,576
Total non-current borrowings$ (as reported)617,2671,677,6593,041,0353,559,0704,650,522
Basis and presentation notes (1)
  • Secured – unrelated parties / FY2021 — Nil: FY2022 annual borrowings note comparative shows nil FY2021 secured unrelated-party loans.

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 03

Cash generation and capital spending

The group used cash in operations and exploration, evaluation and development in every period shown. Financing proceeds include share issues, loans and gold pre-sales; the latter are funding cash receipts, not current gold-sales revenue. The FY2025 reconciliation distinguishes the non-cash impairment add-back from operating cash payments.

Operating and investing cash flows (A$)

A$

Operating and investing cash flows (A$)Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activities: FY2021 -1,348,528; FY2022 -1,579,954; FY2023 -1,870,122; FY2024 -1,084,464; FY2025 -717,165 | Net cash (used in) / provided by investing activities: FY2021 -571,645; FY2022 -201,872; FY2023 -209,697; FY2024 -316,552; FY2025 -379,680-2.0m-1.4m-879k-327k224kFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activities, FY2021: -1,348,528 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activities, FY2022: -1,579,954 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activities, FY2023: -1,870,122 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activities, FY2024: -1,084,464 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activities, FY2025: -717,165 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by investing activities, FY2021: -571,645 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by investing activities, FY2022: -201,872 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by investing activities, FY2023: -209,697 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by investing activities, FY2024: -316,552 A$Net cash (used in) / provided by investing activities, FY2025: -379,680 A$
Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activitiesNet cash (used in) / provided by investing activities
Issuer cash-flow statement totals, with negative amounts representing cash used.

AI-generated presentation · values from Consolidated cash flows; no missing values plotted as zero.

Consolidated cash flows

A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Receipts from customers150,0164,126NilNilNil
Interest received503NilNilNilNil
Payments to suppliers and personnel-1,472,677-1,581,305-1,870,122-1,084,464-715,873
Interest and other costs of finance paid-26,370-2,775NilNil-1,292
Net cash (used in) / provided by operating activities-1,348,528-1,579,954-1,870,122-1,084,464-717,165
Exploration, Evaluation and Development-567,645-201,872-209,697-316,552-372,180
Payments for PPE-4,000NilNilNilNil
Security DepositsNot separately presentedNot separately presentedNot separately presentedNot separately presented-7,500
Net cash (used in) / provided by investing activities-571,645-201,872-209,697-316,552-379,680
Proceeds from issues of equity securities2,001,417562,000200,000694,875Nil
Proceeds from borrowings560,0001,172,7501,082,0001,007,000820,000
Repayment of borrowings-225,000-280,000-100,000-934,875-264,000
Proceeds from pre-sales (gold)Nil120,000892,500635,452769,200
Net cash provided by / (used in) financing activities2,336,4171,574,7502,074,5001,402,4521,325,200
Net increase / (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents416,244-207,076-5,3191,436228,355
Cash and cash equivalents at end of the financial year432,029224,953219,634221,070449,425

Payments for PPE are investing cash flows, separate from closing property, plant and equipment assets.

FY2024 security deposits are a blank comparative cell in the FY2025 statement, not a nil amount.

Security deposits were first shown as a separate FY2025 investing line in the selected schedules; the FY2024 comparative is blank. Earlier years are marked not separately presented rather than zero.

Basis and presentation notes (19)
  • Receipts from customers / FY2023 — Nil: reported nil
  • Receipts from customers / FY2024 — Nil: reported nil
  • Receipts from customers / FY2025 — Nil: reported nil
  • Interest received / FY2022 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Interest received / FY2023 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Interest received / FY2024 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Interest received / FY2025 — Nil: Issuer statement shows a dash or nil for this line.
  • Interest and other costs of finance paid / FY2023 — Nil: reported nil
  • Interest and other costs of finance paid / FY2024 — Nil: reported nil
  • Payments for PPE / FY2022 — Nil: reported nil
  • Payments for PPE / FY2023 — Nil: reported nil
  • Payments for PPE / FY2024 — Nil: reported nil
  • Payments for PPE / FY2025 — Nil: reported nil
  • Security Deposits / FY2021 — Not separately presented: The selected FY2022 cash-flow schedule, including its FY2021 comparative, has no separately presented security deposit line. No zero is inferred from absence or a blank.
  • Security Deposits / FY2022 — Not separately presented: The selected FY2022 cash-flow schedule, including its FY2021 comparative, has no separately presented security deposit line. No zero is inferred from absence or a blank.
  • Security Deposits / FY2023 — Not separately presented: The selected FY2023 investing cash-flow extraction has no separately attributed security-deposit line; the investing subtotal is reported. No zero is inferred from absence or a blank.
  • Security Deposits / FY2024 — Not separately presented: The FY2025 cash-flow schedule explicitly has a blank FY2024 comparative cell on the security-deposits line, while FY2025 reports an outflow. No zero is inferred from absence or a blank.
  • Proceeds from issues of equity securities / FY2025 — Nil: reported nil
  • Proceeds from pre-sales (gold) / FY2021 — Nil: reported nil (dash) per FY2022 comparative

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

Reconciliation of loss to operating cash flow

A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
(Loss) / Profit for the year-1,416,157-1,893,114-2,331,642-2,310,837-22,149,925
Impairment, Depreciation and Amortisation (net of write-back on assets sold)86,01473,56658,60834,61720,027,667
(Increase) / decrease in Trade and other receivables-30,77983,152Nil170,669122,249
(Increase) / decrease in inventoriesNilNilNilNilNil
(Decrease) / increase in trade, financing costs and other payables283,280156,442285,452928,3551,252,844
Increase / (decrease) in Employee provisions-270,886NilIncluded in combined lineIncluded in combined lineIncluded in combined line
Provision movement (employee-specific through FY2022; generic thereafter)(270,886)0 (nil)117,46092,73230,000
Net Cash (used in) / provided by operating activities (reconciled subtotal)-1,348,528-1,579,954-1,870,122-1,084,464-717,165

FY2025 non-cash impairment, depreciation and amortisation net of write-back is the issuer's combined reconciliation line; it is not an additional cash cost.

Provision disclosure changes after FY2022. FY2021–FY2022 show an employee-provision adjustment; FY2023–FY2025 show a generic provision adjustment without an employee breakdown. The broad provision row repeats the FY2021–FY2022 employee line for comparison and must not be added to the employee row.

Basis and presentation notes (11)
  • (Increase) / decrease in Trade and other receivables / FY2023 — Nil: reported nil
  • (Increase) / decrease in inventories / FY2021 — Nil: reported nil
  • (Increase) / decrease in inventories / FY2022 — Nil: reported nil
  • (Increase) / decrease in inventories / FY2023 — Nil: reported nil
  • (Increase) / decrease in inventories / FY2024 — Nil: reported nil
  • (Increase) / decrease in inventories / FY2025 — Nil: reported nil
  • Increase / (decrease) in Employee provisions / FY2022 — Nil: reported nil
  • Increase / (decrease) in Employee provisions / FY2023 — Included in combined line: The FY2023 cash-flow reconciliation presents a generic provision adjustment (R001643) without a separate employee-provision component. The amount appears once in the provision row below; no employee-specific amount is inferred.
  • Increase / (decrease) in Employee provisions / FY2024 — Included in combined line: The FY2024 cash-flow reconciliation presents a generic provision adjustment (R002305) without a separate employee-provision component. The amount appears once in the provision row below; no employee-specific amount is inferred.
  • Increase / (decrease) in Employee provisions / FY2025 — Included in combined line: The FY2025 cash-flow reconciliation presents a generic provision adjustment (R002840) without a separate employee-provision component. The amount appears once in the provision row below; no employee-specific amount is inferred.
  • Provision movement (employee-specific through FY2022; generic thereafter) / FY2022 — 0 (nil): FY2022 issuer-reported nil for 'Increase/(decrease) in Employee provisions' (R000976). This is the only separately presented provision adjustment in the FY2022 selected reconciliation; FY2023 comparative R001644 is blank, so the FY2022 current-year source governs. Repeated here for the broad series, not additive to the employee row.

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 04

Share capital and equity

Citigold did not declare dividends in the five annual periods. The share count reached three billion by 30 June 2024 and remained there at 30 June 2025; FY2025 equity declined with the statutory loss. No return of capital is inferred from a missing buy-back row.

Issued ordinary shares and capital movements

Mixed: shares; A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Opening shares on issueshares2,601,173,2092,780,000,0002,833,659,0912,873,659,0913,000,000,000
Opening issued capitalAUD217,423,605219,331,455219,893,455220,093,455220,788,330
Share placement shares issuedshares178,826,79153,659,09140,000,000126,340,909Nil
Total share movement during the yearshares178,826,79153,659,09140,000,000126,340,909Nil
Total dollar movement during the yearAUD1,907,850562,000200,000694,875Nil
Closing shares on issueshares2,780,000,0002,833,659,0912,873,659,0913,000,000,0003,000,000,000
Closing issued capitalAUD219,331,455219,893,455220,093,455220,788,330220,788,330

Opening balances are the previous year's closing amounts. Placement shares and total share movement are shown separately only where both are independently extracted.

Basis and presentation notes (3)
  • Share placement shares issued / FY2025 — Nil: No share placements during the year
  • Total share movement during the year / FY2025 — Nil: No share movements during the year
  • Total dollar movement during the year / FY2025 — Nil: No share issues during the year

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

Components of consolidated equity

A$

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Issued capitalAUD219,331,455219,893,455220,093,455220,788,330220,788,330
Asset revaluation reserveAUD37,851,94937,851,94937,851,94937,851,94937,851,949
Capital profits reserveAUD571,430571,430571,430571,430571,430
Share-based payments reserveAUD834,163834,163834,163834,163834,163
Accumulated lossesAUD-156,985,079-158,878,193-161,209,835-163,520,672-185,670,597
Equity attributable to owners of parentAUD101,603,918100,272,80498,141,16296,525,20074,375,275
Non-controlling interestAUD10,88510,88510,88510,88510,885
Total equityAUD101,614,803100,283,68998,152,04796,536,08574,386,160

The FY2025 accumulated-loss note differs by A$1 from the primary statement; the primary statement's A$(185,670,596) is used for the balance-sheet row, while this note row retains its original A$(185,670,597) value.

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 05

Charters Towers resource base

The resource and reserve figures are repeated estimates based on the 2020 Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves report. The FY2025 annual report says no production or infill drilling occurred during the year and that material assumptions remained unchanged. Probable reserves are included within indicated resources, so their ounces are not additive.

Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves disclosed in each annual report

Mixed: tonnes; g/t Au; ounces

MetricFY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025
Inferred Mineral Resources – tonnestonnes32,000,00032,000,00032,000,00032,000,00032,000,000
Inferred Mineral Resources – gradeg/t Au1414141414
Inferred Mineral Resources – cut-off gradeg/t Au33333
Inferred Mineral Resources – contained ouncescontained ounces14,000,00014,000,00014,000,00014,000,00014,000,000
Indicated Mineral Resources (incl. Probable Reserves) – tonnestonnes3,200,0003,200,0003,200,0003,200,0003,200,000
Indicated Mineral Resources (incl. Probable Reserves) – gradeg/t Au7.77.77.77.77.7
Indicated Mineral Resources (incl. Probable Reserves) – cut-off gradeg/t Au44444
Indicated Mineral Resources (incl. Probable Reserves) – contained ouncescontained ounces780,000780,000780,000780,000780,000
Probable Ore Reserves – tonnestonnes2,500,0002,500,0002,500,0002,500,0002,500,000
Probable Ore Reserves – gradeg/t Au7.77.77.77.77.7
Probable Ore Reserves – cut-off gradeg/t Au44444
Probable Ore Reserves – contained ouncescontained ounces620,000620,000620,000620,000620,000

The FY2021–FY2025 reports repeat the 2020 Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves estimate. Indicated resources include probable reserves; they must not be added together.

These are resource and reserve estimates, not annual production or sales.

Source: Citigold annual reports FY2021–FY2025; current-year observations are preferred to later comparatives unless stated.

Reading the figures

  • The FY2025 balance-sheet accumulated-loss line and the related equity note differ by A$1; both original observations are retained and labelled.
  • Eight historical component cells are not separately presented in the selected annual statements. They are displayed as unavailable components, without imputing nil or zero; their source presentation is logged.
  • The historical 2020 resource estimate is repeated in five annual reports; no annual production series is asserted.

Annual-report source registry

  • Annual Report to ShareholdersCitigold Corporation Limited; year ended 2021-06-30; annual report dated 2021-08-20.
  • Annual Report to ShareholdersCitigold Corporation Limited; year ended 2022-06-30; annual report dated 2022-08-24.
  • Annual Report to ShareholdersCitigold Corporation Limited; year ended 2023-06-30; annual report dated 2023-09-27.
  • Annual Report to ShareholdersCitigold Corporation Limited; year ended 2024-06-30; annual report dated 2024-09-30.
  • Annual Report to ShareholdersCitigold Corporation Limited; year ended 2025-06-30; annual report dated 2025-09-29.

Prepared from the existing annual extraction datasets, supplemented only by selected same-company annual-report tables and saved row interpretations. No new raw-document extraction or web financial research was used for this test.

Sources, copyright and independence

The source references in this report identify the public disclosures used and should be read with the associated section, table and reporting-period qualifications. This report paraphrases, organises and compares those disclosures for descriptive and educational purposes rather than reproducing source text.

Copyright and other rights in linked reports, company names, logos and third-party materials remain with their respective owners. MII Research does not claim affiliation with or endorsement by the company covered in this report, the ASX or cited organisations.

AI-led method

This report uses AI actively and extensively for evidence extraction, comparison, organisation, calculation checks, drafting, translation planning and presentation. Material claims received reasonable editorial review against cited public sources; this was not an audit, assurance engagement or independent verification. Limitations in public sources, AI systems and review may leave errors, omissions, inconsistencies or translation, classification and interpretation errors.

Any AI-generated visual accompanying this report must carry an adjacent, visible AI-generated label or caption. Such visuals are illustrative rather than source evidence and do not replace the cited annual-report text, table or section source.

Information notice

This record is for general descriptive and educational information only. It is not financial-product, investment, legal, tax, technical or other professional advice; it is not a securities recommendation, valuation, target price, offer, solicitation or invitation to buy, sell or hold.

It does not consider any reader’s objectives, financial situation, needs, knowledge, experience or risk tolerance. Independently verify material information against the primary disclosures, obtain appropriate independent professional advice and do not use this record as the sole or primary basis for any decision.

Public sources are used in good faith, but no representation or warranty is made as to accuracy, completeness, reliability, currency or fitness for a particular purpose. To the maximum extent permitted by law, MII Research disclaims liability for direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, opportunity or investment loss arising from use of or reliance on this record; nothing excludes or limits liability that cannot lawfully be excluded or limited.

Report suspected errors to MII Research with the relevant report section and primary-source document and page reference so that the record can be reviewed and corrected where appropriate.