ASX: CUF · Five-year financial review

CuFe Ltd (ASX: CUF) - Five-Year Financial Review FY2022-FY2026

Five June year ends from FY2022 through FY2026. Consolidated financial amounts are Australian dollars in units unless a row says otherwise. FY2024 JWD figures use the FY2025 discontinued comparative where a continuing/discontinued split is shown; Resources and JWD physicals use their own stated bases.

Five years ended 30 June 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 and 2026. · Editorial review: 2026-09-24 · MII Research

Reading the tables: 0 (nil) is a supported zero. Other text distinguishes an amount included in another line, a non-applicable item, a separately unavailable component and an unresolved value. These are not interchangeable. Period-specific detail is labelled; complete year-by-year detail remains available.

FY2026 statutory result
A$5.14m loss

A$5,137,006 consolidated loss after tax.

Cash at 30 June 2026
A$19.03m

Consolidated cash and cash equivalents.

FY2026 financing cash
A$21.32m

Net inflow, mostly new shares and option exercise.

FY2026 combined Resource
23,451 kt

Gecko plus Orlando, total Mineral Resources; project snapshot.

Five years in context

JWD iron ore dominated the early period. The FY2024 annual report showed A$96.1 million of iron ore revenue as continuing; the FY2025 report re-presented that same FY2024 activity as discontinued after the iron ore rights sale. The FY2025 A$7.0 million group profit includes A$6.25 million from discontinued operations, while FY2026 reverted to a A$5.14 million loss. These classifications govern any trend comparison.

The JWD disposal and royalty-asset sale shifted the portfolio toward Tennant Creek copper and gold. Cash reached A$19.0 million at 30 June 2026 after FY2026 financing inflows of A$21.3 million, while operating activities still used A$4.86 million. The capital raise and the larger combined Gecko and Orlando Resource are separate financing and project developments.

Events behind the numbers

FY2022

First full JWD production year

Six JWD cargoes were exported during the year; the company changed from Fe Limited to CuFe Ltd and raised A$5 million in a placement.

FY2023

JWD pause amid iron ore volatility

JWD was suspended from October to December 2022 and restarted in January 2023. The auditor highlighted material going-concern uncertainty.

FY2024

Volume growth, deeper loss

JWD shipped 663,285 wet tonnes. A 187.5 million-share placement at A$0.016 raised A$3 million in May 2024.

FY2025

JWD rights sale completes

The A$12 million JWD iron ore rights transaction settled on 1 November 2024; the FY2025 statement moved JWD into discontinued operations.

FY2026

Tennant Creek and equity funding

CuFe joined the Tennant Creek Copper Alliance in December 2025, and a TCMG share subscription of A$15.35 million was executed in May 2026. The combined Gecko and Orlando Resource reached 23,451 kt in the reported estimate.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 01

Earnings and the discontinued JWD boundary

The FY2025 group profit was principally a discontinued-operations outcome following the JWD sale; FY2026's continuing loss includes exploration, employee costs and share-based payment expense. The FY2024 split is a re-presentation of the original FY2024 result, not another revenue stream.

Statutory group result

$ (as reported)

Statutory group result(Loss)/profit for the year (total): FY2022 (164,915); FY2023 (11,154,755); FY2024 (13,622,430); FY2025 7,005,725; FY2026 (5,137,006)-14.9m-8.8m-2.7m3.4m9.5mFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026(Loss)/profit for the year (total), FY2022: (164,915) $ (as reported)(164,915)(Loss)/profit for the year (total), FY2023: (11,154,755) $ (as reported)(11,154,755)(Loss)/profit for the year (total), FY2024: (13,622,430) $ (as reported)(13,622,430)(Loss)/profit for the year (total), FY2025: 7,005,725 $ (as reported)7,005,725(Loss)/profit for the year (total), FY2026: (5,137,006) $ (as reported)(5,137,006)
(Loss)/profit for the year (total)
A$ total profit/(loss) after tax; FY2025 includes JWD discontinued profit.

AI-generated presentation · values from Consolidated income: statutory result and JWD classification (A$; EPS in cents); no missing values plotted as zero.

Consolidated income: statutory result and JWD classification (A$; EPS in cents)

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Iron ore revenue classified as continuing$ (as reported)32,997,03635,021,811N/AN/AN/A
Iron ore revenue classified as discontinued$ (as reported)N/AN/A96,133,89214,147,699N/A
Iron ore cost of sales, continuing$ (as reported)(34,381,296)(40,221,450)N/AN/AN/A
Iron ore cost of sales, discontinued$ (as reported)N/AN/A(99,778,163)(20,362,986)N/A
Iron ore gross result, continuing$ (as reported)(1,384,260)(5,199,639)N/AN/AN/A
Iron ore gross result, discontinued$ (as reported)N/AN/A(3,644,271)(6,215,287)N/A
Other income (continuing operations subtotal)$ (as reported)9,132,2303,211,6141,978,1394,155,198460,503
(Loss)/profit before income tax - continuing operations$ (as reported)(164,915)(11,154,755)(1,004,893)751,897(5,211,927)
Income tax expense$ (as reported)0 (nil)0 (nil)0 (nil)0 (nil)0 (nil)
(Loss)/profit after income tax - continuing operations$ (as reported)(164,915)(11,154,755)(1,004,893)751,897(5,211,927)
Profit/(loss) after income tax - discontinued operations$ (as reported)N/AN/A(12,617,537)6,253,82874,921
(Loss)/profit for the year (total)$ (as reported)(164,915)(11,154,755)(13,622,430)7,005,725(5,137,006)
Basic (loss)/earnings per share (total)cents per share(0.02)(1.15)(1.20)0.52(0.31)
Basic (loss)/earnings per share - continuing operationscents per share(0.02)(1.15)(0.09)0.05(0.32)
Basic earnings/(loss) per share - discontinued operationscents per shareN/AN/A(1.11)0.470.00

FY2022–FY2023 use the classification reported in those annual statements. FY2024 is shown as the FY2025 comparative: JWD iron ore sales and cost are re-presented as discontinued. The FY2024 total loss is unchanged; the FY2024 annual report originally classified A$96,133,892 iron ore revenue as continuing. Do not add both presentations.

FY2025 and FY2026 continuing operations contain no iron ore sales; other income includes one-off asset gains. FY2026 discontinued profit is residual JWD recovery. Income-tax nil cells are shown as 0 (nil) only where the period-specific statement record establishes nil.

Losses appear in parentheses. FY2024 split continuing/discontinued EPS uses the FY2025 comparative basis.

Basis and presentation notes (27)
  • Iron ore revenue classified as continuing / FY2024 — N/A: JWD FY2024 activity is presented in the FY2025 report's discontinued comparative; the original continuing figure is retained in frozen evidence.
  • Iron ore revenue classified as continuing / FY2025 — N/A: Not applicable - iron-ore activity reclassified to discontinued operations from FY2025; no continuing-operations revenue in FY2025
  • Iron ore revenue classified as continuing / FY2026 — N/A: Not applicable - iron-ore activity now entirely in discontinued operations
  • Iron ore revenue classified as discontinued / FY2022 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Iron ore revenue classified as discontinued / FY2023 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Iron ore revenue classified as discontinued / FY2026 — N/A: Not applicable - no discontinued-operations revenue in FY2026 (JWD Iron Ore Rights already disposed in prior year)
  • Iron ore cost of sales, continuing / FY2024 — N/A: JWD FY2024 activity is presented in the FY2025 report's discontinued comparative; the original continuing figure is retained in frozen evidence.
  • Iron ore cost of sales, continuing / FY2025 — N/A: Not applicable - no continuing-operations cost of sales in FY2025 (iron-ore reclassified to discontinued)
  • Iron ore cost of sales, continuing / FY2026 — N/A: Not applicable - no continuing-operations cost of sales in FY2026
  • Iron ore cost of sales, discontinued / FY2022 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Iron ore cost of sales, discontinued / FY2023 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Iron ore cost of sales, discontinued / FY2026 — N/A: Not applicable - no discontinued-operations cost of sales in FY2026
  • Iron ore gross result, continuing / FY2024 — N/A: JWD FY2024 activity is presented in the FY2025 report's discontinued comparative; the original continuing figure is retained in frozen evidence.
  • Iron ore gross result, continuing / FY2025 — N/A: Not applicable - no continuing-operations gross profit/(loss) in FY2025
  • Iron ore gross result, continuing / FY2026 — N/A: Not applicable - no continuing-operations gross profit/(loss) in FY2026
  • Iron ore gross result, discontinued / FY2022 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Iron ore gross result, discontinued / FY2023 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Iron ore gross result, discontinued / FY2026 — N/A: Not applicable - no discontinued-operations gross profit/(loss) in FY2026
  • Income tax expense / FY2022 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R000672'] states nil for Income tax expense, FY2022, on the table's stated basis.
  • Income tax expense / FY2023 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R001823'] states nil for Income tax expense, FY2023, on the table's stated basis.
  • Income tax expense / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003247'] states nil for Income tax expense, FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Income tax expense / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004828'] states nil for Income tax expense, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Income tax expense / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005628'] states nil for Income tax expense, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Profit/(loss) after income tax - discontinued operations / FY2022 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Profit/(loss) after income tax - discontinued operations / FY2023 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Basic earnings/(loss) per share - discontinued operations / FY2022 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.
  • Basic earnings/(loss) per share - discontinued operations / FY2023 — N/A: No discontinued JWD classification in this year's original statement.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

Continuing operations and result bridge, FY2025–FY2026 (A$)

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2025FY2026
Interest income$ (period header; scale not stated)77,008115,698
Other income$ (period header; scale not stated)4,155,198460,503
Exploration and evaluation expenditure$(1,791,997)(1,903,227)
Employee benefits expense and director remuneration$(449,341)(807,970)
Finance costscurrency (not stated)(8,803)(2,738)
Legal costscurrency (not stated)(114,505)(75,468)
Share-based payment expensecurrency (not stated)(197,918)(1,809,013)
Amortisation and depreciation expensecurrency (not stated)(5,014)(3,801)
Accounting and audit feescurrency (not stated)(267,176)(295,005)
Consultancy feescurrency (not stated)(148,500)(77,986)
Compliance costscurrency (not stated)(106,598)(159,642)
Other expensescurrency (not stated)(332,738)(438,769)
Share of net losses of joint venture/associate (equity method)not stated(57,719)(214,509)
(Loss)/profit before income tax – continuing operationsnot stated751,897(5,211,927)
(Loss)/profit after income tax – continuing operationsnot stated751,897(5,211,927)
Profit after tax – discontinued operationsnot stated6,253,82874,921
(Loss)/profit for the year – totalnot stated7,005,725(5,137,006)

Exact consolidated income statement components. Exploration expense here excludes the equity-accounted JV/associate loss shown separately; management's narrative aggregates them.

FY2025 other income includes the A$4 million royalty-asset disposal gain. FY2026 other income includes investment-sale gains; the large FY2026 share-based payment is non-cash.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 02

Financial position and liquidity

Equity fell to A$5.51 million at 30 June 2024 and recovered to A$31.11 million at 30 June 2026. The FY2026 cash increase follows capital issuance while the accumulated-loss balance increased.

Cash at 30 June

$

Cash at 30 JuneCash and cash equivalents: FY2022 7,193,910; FY2023 3,896,360; FY2024 7,546,861; FY2025 2,233,916; FY2026 19,034,72605.3m10.7m16.0m21.3mFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026Cash and cash equivalents, FY2022: 7,193,910 $7,193,910Cash and cash equivalents, FY2023: 3,896,360 $3,896,360Cash and cash equivalents, FY2024: 7,546,861 $7,546,861Cash and cash equivalents, FY2025: 2,233,916 $2,233,916Cash and cash equivalents, FY2026: 19,034,726 $19,034,726
Cash and cash equivalents
A$ cash and cash equivalents at each balance date.

AI-generated presentation · values from Consolidated financial position at each 30 June (A$); no missing values plotted as zero.

Net assets at 30 June

$

Net assets at 30 JuneNET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY: FY2022 24,619,507; FY2023 13,804,180; FY2024 5,510,974; FY2025 13,105,216; FY2026 31,114,53608.7m17.4m26.1m34.8mFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026NET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY, FY2022: 24,619,507 $24,619,507NET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY, FY2023: 13,804,180 $13,804,180NET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY, FY2024: 5,510,974 $5,510,974NET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY, FY2025: 13,105,216 $13,105,216NET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY, FY2026: 31,114,536 $31,114,536
NET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY
A$ consolidated net assets at each balance date.

AI-generated presentation · values from Consolidated financial position at each 30 June (A$); no missing values plotted as zero.

Consolidated financial position at each 30 June (A$)

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Cash and cash equivalents$7,193,9103,896,3607,546,8612,233,91619,034,726
Restricted cash (term deposits)$469,242360,000360,0000 (nil)N/P
Inventory$4,568,1683,711,7195,613,3740 (nil)N/P
Trade and other receivables$4,621,3913,040,9336,655,486386,054286,573
Other current assets / financial asset (current)$177,485147,141166,67475,86642,944
Financial asset (current) — Note 9$3,405,067318,8181,951,96098,4440 (nil)
Total current assets$20,435,26311,474,97122,294,3552,794,28019,364,243
Exploration and evaluation expenditure (non-current)$8,866,8529,184,9929,038,2929,078,2179,128,217
Mine properties and development costs (non-current)$5,331,9361,793,6580 (nil)0 (nil)N/P
Plant and equipment$22,90022,62815,08710,0738,816
Investments accounted for using the equity method$2,999,3522,409,7273,138,9163,138,9163,170,266
Total non-current assets$17,549,99513,411,00512,192,29512,227,20612,307,299
TOTAL ASSETS$37,985,25824,885,97634,486,65015,021,48631,671,542
Trade and other payables (current)$11,147,5448,586,77527,551,1181,558,648557,006
Interest-bearing borrowings (current)$1,304,5101,797,6240 (nil)0 (nil)N/P
Provisions (current)$131,208131,2081,424,558357,622N/P
Total Current Liabilities$12,860,11410,515,60728,975,6761,916,270557,006
Provisions (non-current)$505,637566,1890 (nil)N/PN/P
Total Non-Current Liabilities$505,637566,1890 (nil)N/PN/P
TOTAL LIABILITIES$13,365,75111,081,79628,975,6761,916,270557,006
NET ASSETS / TOTAL EQUITY$24,619,50713,804,1805,510,97413,105,21631,114,536

FY2025's own note separates trade/other payables (A$1,558,648) and current provisions (A$357,622); the FY2026 statement combines these in its FY2025 comparative as A$1,916,270 payables. Total liabilities and equity are unchanged. Components should not be added across those two presentations.

Assets and liabilities are period-end stocks. Capitalised exploration is an asset; cash purchases of exploration assets belong in the cash-flow table. Reported nil is shown as 0 (nil), while a missing separate line remains not separately presented.

Basis and presentation notes (18)
  • Restricted cash (term deposits) / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004237'] states nil for Restricted cash (term deposits), FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Restricted cash (term deposits) / FY2026 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Inventory / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004239'] states nil for Inventory, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Inventory / FY2026 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Financial asset (current) — Note 9 / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005323'] states nil for Financial asset (current) — Note 9, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Mine properties and development costs (non-current) / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003499'] states nil for Mine properties and development costs (non-current), FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Mine properties and development costs (non-current) / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004251'] states nil for Mine properties and development costs (non-current), FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Mine properties and development costs (non-current) / FY2026 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Interest-bearing borrowings (current) / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003511'] states nil for Interest-bearing borrowings (current), FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Interest-bearing borrowings (current) / FY2025 — 0 (nil): FY2025 current-liability balance-sheet line R004260; Note 17 subtotal R004412 corroborates.
  • Interest-bearing borrowings (current) / FY2026 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Provisions (current) / FY2026 — N/P: FY2026 SoFP does not separately disclose a provisions line.
  • Provisions (non-current) / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003517'] states nil for Provisions (non-current), FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Provisions (non-current) / FY2025 — N/P: FY2025 selected statement has no separate provisions (non-current) line. Equality of liability totals does not by itself establish a reported zero.
  • Provisions (non-current) / FY2026 — N/P: FY2026 selected statement has no separate provisions (non-current) line. Equality of liability totals does not by itself establish a reported zero.
  • Total Non-Current Liabilities / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003519'] states nil for Total Non-Current Liabilities, FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Total Non-Current Liabilities / FY2025 — N/P: FY2025 selected statement has no separate total non-current liabilities line. Equality of liability totals does not by itself establish a reported zero.
  • Total Non-Current Liabilities / FY2026 — N/P: FY2026 selected statement has no separate total non-current liabilities line. Equality of liability totals does not by itself establish a reported zero.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

Consolidated equity components at 30 June (A$)

A$

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Contributed equity58,622,05258,847,05264,004,65364,108,85385,446,166
Accumulated losses(38,248,811)(49,403,566)(63,025,996)(56,020,271)(61,157,277)
Total reserves4,246,2664,360,6944,532,3175,016,6346,825,647
Total equity24,619,50713,804,1805,510,97413,105,21631,114,536

FY2025 components use the FY2026 statement's comparative column for a clear row mapping. This does not change FY2025 reported total equity.

Source: CuFe annual reports; selected original statement and note rows in the evidence register.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 03

Cash generation, investing and financing

FY2025 operating cash outflow coincided with the final JWD operating period; investing cash included JWD and royalty-asset proceeds. FY2026 cash growth came from equity financing despite negative operating cash flow.

Operating and financing cash flow

$

Operating and financing cash flowNet cash flows from/(used in) operating activities: FY2022 (3,538,360); FY2023 (7,912,583); FY2024 5,319,732; FY2025 (24,630,003); FY2026 (4,858,021) | Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities: FY2022 5,697,500; FY2023 (11,674); FY2024 1,177,336; FY2025 0 (nil); FY2026 21,318,131-27.4m-13.8m-277k13.3m26.8mFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026Net cash flows from/(used in) operating activities, FY2022: (3,538,360) $Net cash flows from/(used in) operating activities, FY2023: (7,912,583) $Net cash flows from/(used in) operating activities, FY2024: 5,319,732 $Net cash flows from/(used in) operating activities, FY2025: (24,630,003) $Net cash flows from/(used in) operating activities, FY2026: (4,858,021) $Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities, FY2022: 5,697,500 $Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities, FY2023: (11,674) $Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities, FY2024: 1,177,336 $Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities, FY2025: 0 (nil) $Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities, FY2026: 21,318,131 $
Net cash flows from/(used in) operating activitiesNet cash flows from/(used in) financing activities
A$ annual cash flows; financing includes net share issues and options, with FY2025 nil financing flow.

AI-generated presentation · values from Consolidated cash flow and cash reconciliation (A$); no missing values plotted as zero.

Consolidated cash flow and cash reconciliation (A$)

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Net cash flows from/(used in) operating activities$(3,538,360)(7,912,583)5,319,732(24,630,003)(4,858,021)
Net cash flows from/(used in) investing activities$(796,078)4,626,707(2,846,567)19,317,058340,700
Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities$5,697,500(11,674)1,177,3360 (nil)21,318,131
Net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents$1,363,062(3,297,550)3,650,501(5,312,945)16,800,810
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of year$5,830,8487,193,9103,896,3607,546,8612,233,916
Cash and cash equivalents at end of year$7,193,9103,896,3607,546,8612,233,91619,034,726

FY2025 JWD disposal proceeds are investing cash flow, while FY2025 operating cash flow reflects the final iron ore operating period. FY2026 financing inflow is chiefly share issuance and option exercise.

Basis and presentation notes (1)
  • Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004620'] states nil for Net cash flows from/(used in) financing activities, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

Operating cash-flow components, FY2025–FY2026 (A$)

A$

MetricFY2025FY2026
Receipts from customers15,170,1190 (nil)
Payments to suppliers and employees(38,093,010)(2,714,265)
Interest received92,803100,892
Payments for exploration and evaluation(1,789,666)(1,868,250)
Payments of interest and other finance costs(10,249)0 (nil)
Interest withholding tax paid0 (nil)(152,144)
Stamp duty paid0 (nil)(224,254)
Net operating cash flow(24,630,003)(4,858,021)

This is the direct cash-flow presentation, not the accrual income statement. FY2026 customer receipts are printed as a dash and shown Nil; cash interest and taxes remain separate from profit-and-loss amounts.

Basis and presentation notes (4)
  • Receipts from customers / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005700'] states nil for Receipts from customers, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Payments of interest and other finance costs / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005712'] states nil for Payments of interest and other finance costs, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Interest withholding tax paid / FY2025 — 0 (nil): FY2025 comparative for the same cash-flow line is explicitly nil in R005709; this is a cash payment, not an expense or asset balance.
  • Stamp duty paid / FY2025 — 0 (nil): FY2025 comparative for the same cash-flow line is explicitly nil in R005711; this is a cash payment, not an expense or asset balance.

Source: CuFe annual reports; selected original statement and note rows in the evidence register.

Selected investing cash-flow components (A$)

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Purchase of exploration assets$(5,091,352)(308,165)(82,204)(14,925)(50,000)
Purchase of plant and equipment$(6,518)(8,993)0 (nil)N/PN/P
Payments for capitalised mine development$(900,958)(51,570)(443,040)0 (nil)N/P
Cash consideration paid (JWD Restructure Transaction)A$Not applicable0 (nil)(500,000)(1,210,000)0 (nil)
Proceeds from sale of JWD Project (Iron Ore Rights)$N/AN/AN/A12,000,0000 (nil)
Proceeds from sale of royalty asset$N/AN/AN/A4,000,0000 (nil)
Receipts/(payments) from commodity collar/swaps transactions closed$5,559,4705,993,663(1,164,467)4,301,124(2,544)
Investment in joint venture (Yarram JV from FY2025)$(532,063)(1,107,470)(638,654)(115,441)45,422
Investment in associate (TCCA)$N/AN/AN/A0 (nil)(160,100)
Proceeds on sale of investment (FY2026 transaction)$Not applicableNot applicableNot applicable0 (nil)546,227

The A$12 million JWD investing cash-flow line is the gross transaction measure used in the cash-flow statement; the issuer says A$7.081 million was received in cash and the balance offset against trade creditors at settlement. It is distinct from disposal profit and from PP&E assets.

Commodity collar/swap cash movements are investing lines in these reported statements. The table is selected material components, not a full subtotal reconciliation.

Cash consideration is the JWD Restructure Transaction line: FY2022 is before that transaction and FY2023 is nil in the FY2024 comparative. The FY2026 investment-sale receipt is a distinct one-off line; earlier years are marked not applicable to that sale.

Basis and presentation notes (24)
  • Purchase of plant and equipment / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003169'] states nil for Purchase of plant and equipment, FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Purchase of plant and equipment / FY2025 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Purchase of plant and equipment / FY2026 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Payments for capitalised mine development / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004593'] states nil for Payments for capitalised mine development, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Payments for capitalised mine development / FY2026 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Cash consideration paid (JWD Restructure Transaction) / FY2022 — Not applicable: FY2022 precedes the FY2024 JWD Restructure Transaction cash-consideration line (R003175); the earlier year's other acquisition consideration is a different transaction.
  • Cash consideration paid (JWD Restructure Transaction) / FY2023 — 0 (nil): FY2023 comparative for the same cash-flow line is explicitly nil in R003176; this is a cash payment, not an expense or asset balance.
  • Cash consideration paid (JWD Restructure Transaction) / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005721'] states nil for Cash consideration paid, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Proceeds from sale of JWD Project (Iron Ore Rights) / FY2022 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Proceeds from sale of JWD Project (Iron Ore Rights) / FY2023 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Proceeds from sale of JWD Project (Iron Ore Rights) / FY2024 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Proceeds from sale of JWD Project (Iron Ore Rights) / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005729'] states nil for Proceeds from sale of JWD Project (Iron Ore Rights), FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Proceeds from sale of royalty asset / FY2022 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Proceeds from sale of royalty asset / FY2023 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Proceeds from sale of royalty asset / FY2024 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Proceeds from sale of royalty asset / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005731'] states nil for Proceeds from sale of royalty asset, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Investment in associate (TCCA) / FY2022 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Investment in associate (TCCA) / FY2023 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Investment in associate (TCCA) / FY2024 — N/A: This dated transaction or entity had not occurred in the selected annual period.
  • Investment in associate (TCCA) / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005726'] states nil for Investment in associate (TCCA), FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Proceeds on sale of investment (FY2026 transaction) / FY2022 — Not applicable: FY2022 precedes the FY2026 investment-sale cash receipt R005727 represented by this transaction-specific row; no earlier receipt is assigned to it.
  • Proceeds on sale of investment (FY2026 transaction) / FY2023 — Not applicable: FY2023 precedes the FY2026 investment-sale cash receipt R005727 represented by this transaction-specific row; no earlier receipt is assigned to it.
  • Proceeds on sale of investment (FY2026 transaction) / FY2024 — Not applicable: FY2024 precedes the FY2026 investment-sale cash receipt R005727 represented by this transaction-specific row; no earlier receipt is assigned to it.
  • Proceeds on sale of investment (FY2026 transaction) / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005728'] states nil for Proceeds on sale of investment, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

Financing cash-flow components (A$)

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Proceeds from shares issued (net of costs)$4,592,5620 (nil)2,810,0000 (nil)20,428,756
Proceeds from exercise of options$355,000225,0000 (nil)0 (nil)889,375
Proceeds from borrowings$9,551,50417,244,66021,176,6894,895,6920 (nil)
Repayment of borrowings$(8,456,845)(17,188,975)(22,809,353)(4,895,692)0 (nil)
Principal payments on lease liabilities$(344,721)(292,359)NilN/PN/P

Share-issue proceeds here are net of costs and differ from gross placements and non-cash consideration-share values. Borrowing proceeds and repayments are both shown to retain the turnover behind a small net movement.

Basis and presentation notes (9)
  • Proceeds from shares issued (net of costs) / FY2023 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R002097'] states nil for Proceeds from shares issued (net of costs), FY2023, on the table's stated basis.
  • Proceeds from shares issued (net of costs) / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004615'] states nil for Proceeds from shares issued (net of costs), FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Proceeds from exercise of options / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003189'] states nil for Proceeds from exercise of options, FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Proceeds from exercise of options / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005746'] states nil for Proceeds from exercise of options, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Proceeds from borrowings / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005747'] states nil for Proceeds from borrowings, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Repayment of borrowings / FY2026 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005749'] states nil for Repayment of borrowings, FY2026, on the table's stated basis.
  • Principal payments on lease liabilities / FY2024 — Nil: FY2024 original cash-flow statement prints a dash; R003195 interprets that as no principal lease payment. Numeric zero is retained only for arithmetic.
  • Principal payments on lease liabilities / FY2025 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.
  • Principal payments on lease liabilities / FY2026 — N/P: No separate amount in the selected annual statement; this is not an assertion of issuer non-disclosure.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 04

Share capital and returns

Shares on issue expanded across the period, especially in FY2024 and FY2026. The share count is a period-end number; net issue cash and gross placement amounts are different measures. The five selected annual packages report no dividends declared or paid.

Ordinary shares at year end

shares

Ordinary shares at year endOrdinary shares at year end: FY2022 958,612,365; FY2023 966,112,365; FY2024 1,335,112,365; FY2025 1,346,575,865; FY2026 2,065,298,3980578.3m1,156.6m1,734.9m2,313.1mFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026Ordinary shares at year end, FY2022: 958,612,365 shares958,612,365Ordinary shares at year end, FY2023: 966,112,365 shares966,112,365Ordinary shares at year end, FY2024: 1,335,112,365 shares1,335,112,365Ordinary shares at year end, FY2025: 1,346,575,865 shares1,346,575,865Ordinary shares at year end, FY2026: 2,065,298,398 shares2,065,298,398
Ordinary shares at year end
Number of ordinary shares issued and outstanding at each financial year end.

AI-generated presentation · values from Ordinary share capital and issuance (shares unless noted); no missing values plotted as zero.

Ordinary share capital and issuance (shares unless noted)

Shares; contributed equity in A$

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Ordinary shares at year endshares958,612,365966,112,3651,335,112,3651,346,575,8652,065,298,398
Contributed equity at year endA$58,622,05258,847,05264,004,65364,108,85385,446,166
Cash proceeds from shares issued, net of costsA$4,592,5620 (nil)2,810,0000 (nil)20,428,756
Cash proceeds from option exerciseA$355,000225,0000 (nil)0 (nil)889,375

The editorial starting point mistakenly used prior-year comparison cells for several ordinary-share balances. These are the actual current year closing balances.

FY2026 placement gross subscription amounts and FY2026 net financing cash inflow have different definitions. The FY2025 source's closing ordinary-share count differs by 1,000 from one narrative arithmetic bridge; the source figure is retained.

Basis and presentation notes (4)
  • Cash proceeds from shares issued, net of costs / FY2023 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R002097'] states nil for Cash proceeds from shares issued, net of costs, FY2023, on the table's stated basis.
  • Cash proceeds from shares issued, net of costs / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R004615'] states nil for Cash proceeds from shares issued, net of costs, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.
  • Cash proceeds from option exercise / FY2024 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R003189'] states nil for Cash proceeds from option exercise, FY2024, on the table's stated basis.
  • Cash proceeds from option exercise / FY2025 — 0 (nil): Frozen annual record ['R005746'] states nil for Cash proceeds from option exercise, FY2025, on the table's stated basis.

Source: CuFe annual reports; selected original statement and note rows in the evidence register.

FINANCIAL REVIEW / 05

JWD operations and Tennant Creek Resources

JWD shipments rose through FY2024 on a 100% project basis, before the rights sale changed the operating scope. The combined Tennant Creek Mineral Resource total reported in FY2026 is a project estimate and is distinct from CuFe's balance-sheet carrying values and ownership interests.

JWD ore shipped before disposal

wmt

JWD ore shipped before disposalOre shipped: FY2022 330,747; FY2023 418,706; FY2024 663,2850186k371k557k743kFY2022FY2023FY2024Ore shipped, FY2022: 330,747 wmt330,747Ore shipped, FY2023: 418,706 wmt418,706Ore shipped, FY2024: 663,285 wmt663,285
Ore shipped
Wet tonnes on a 100% JWD project basis, FY2022–FY2024 only.

AI-generated presentation · values from JWD iron ore physical output, 100% project basis; no missing values plotted as zero.

JWD iron ore physical output, 100% project basis

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024
Ore minedwmt697,248509,058847,756
Ore processedwmt564,074489,215849,570
Ore shippedwmt330,747418,706663,285

These physical measures are 100% project basis, while CuFe held 60% of the Wiluna Iron JV during FY2022–FY2023 and stepped to 100% in FY2024. They are not CuFe attributable tonnes.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

JWD realised pricing and C1 cost per shipped wet tonne

A$ unless a row states otherwise

MetricFY2022FY2023FY2024
Revenue (FOB) realised – USD/wmtUS$/wmt117.1993.52102.81
Revenue (FOB) realised – AUD/wmtA$/wmt162.35136.12152.28
Realised hedging gains/(losses) – AUD/wmtA$/wmt26.9324.620.20
Total revenue – AUD/wmtA$/wmt189.28160.73152.49
C1 cost per wmt shipped – AUD/wmtA$/wmt158.59142.70140.57

FOB realised USD and AUD pricing, hedging and C1 cost are source defined operational measures. C1 cost is not total statutory cost of sales.

Source: CuFe annual reports, selected consolidated statement or note rows; source registry below.

Combined Gecko and Orlando Mineral Resources: reported snapshots

Tonnage kt; grades as stated

MetricFY2025 reportFY2026 report
Combined total Resource tonneskt10,35023,451
Combined copper grade%1.531.73
Combined gold gradeg/t1.070.72

These are project Resource snapshots, not balance-sheet assets or production. FY2026 source table totals Gecko plus Orlando, with 16,669 kt Indicated and 6,782 kt Inferred; it is not a Gecko-only figure. Reporting dates follow the annual report table and should not be presumed to be the fiscal balance date.

Source: CuFe annual reports; selected original statement and note rows in the evidence register.

Reading the figures

  • Selected frozen extraction and same-issuer annual-table evidence only. The FY2025 balance-sheet source extraction is misaligned; the FY2026 comparative was used to check totals and component presentation. Original records remain unchanged.
  • A few annual rows contain dashes or are not separately presented. These are identified cell by cell; they are not converted to zero or assumed to prove issuer non-disclosure.
  • Resource estimates use annual-report snapshots and their project/classification basis. No claim is made that their publication date equals 30 June or that all tonnes are CuFe attributable.

Annual-report source registry

  • CuFe Ltd Annual Report 2022Year ended 2022-06-30; report dated 2022-09-23. Consolidated annual report; A$ presentation unless otherwise stated.
  • CuFe Ltd Annual Report 2023Year ended 2023-06-30; report dated 2023-09-28. Consolidated annual report; A$ presentation unless otherwise stated.
  • CuFe Ltd Annual Report 2024Year ended 2024-06-30; report dated 2024-09-30. Consolidated annual report; A$ presentation unless otherwise stated.
  • CuFe Ltd Annual Report 2025Year ended 2025-06-30; report dated 2025-09-30. Consolidated annual report; A$ presentation unless otherwise stated.
  • CuFe Ltd Annual Report 2026Year ended 2026-06-30; report dated 2026-09-02. Consolidated annual report; A$ presentation unless otherwise stated.

Prepared from the existing annual extraction datasets, supplemented only by selected same-company annual-report tables and saved row interpretations. No new raw-document extraction or web financial research was used for this test.

Sources, copyright and independence

The source references in this report identify the public disclosures used and should be read with the associated section, table and reporting-period qualifications. This report paraphrases, organises and compares those disclosures for descriptive and educational purposes rather than reproducing source text.

Copyright and other rights in linked reports, company names, logos and third-party materials remain with their respective owners. MII Research does not claim affiliation with or endorsement by the company covered in this report, the ASX or cited organisations.

AI-led method

This report uses AI actively and extensively for evidence extraction, comparison, organisation, calculation checks, drafting, translation planning and presentation. Material claims received reasonable editorial review against cited public sources; this was not an audit, assurance engagement or independent verification. Limitations in public sources, AI systems and review may leave errors, omissions, inconsistencies or translation, classification and interpretation errors.

Any AI-generated visual accompanying this report must carry an adjacent, visible AI-generated label or caption. Such visuals are illustrative rather than source evidence and do not replace the cited annual-report text, table or section source.

Information notice

This record is for general descriptive and educational information only. It is not financial-product, investment, legal, tax, technical or other professional advice; it is not a securities recommendation, valuation, target price, offer, solicitation or invitation to buy, sell or hold.

It does not consider any reader’s objectives, financial situation, needs, knowledge, experience or risk tolerance. Independently verify material information against the primary disclosures, obtain appropriate independent professional advice and do not use this record as the sole or primary basis for any decision.

Public sources are used in good faith, but no representation or warranty is made as to accuracy, completeness, reliability, currency or fitness for a particular purpose. To the maximum extent permitted by law, MII Research disclaims liability for direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, opportunity or investment loss arising from use of or reliance on this record; nothing excludes or limits liability that cannot lawfully be excluded or limited.

Report suspected errors to MII Research with the relevant report section and primary-source document and page reference so that the record can be reviewed and corrected where appropriate.